Tempest-Tost (Salterton Trilogy)

Tempest-Tost (Salterton Trilogy)
Author: Robertson Davies
Format: Paperback
Pages: 288
Publisher: Penguin Books (June 26, 1980)
Tempest-Tost is Book 1 of ‘The Salterton Trilogy’ by Robertson Davies.

An amateur production of The Tempest provides a colorful backdrop for a hilarious look at unrequited love. Mathematics teacher Hector Mackilwraith, stirred and troubled by Shakespeare’s play, falls in love with the beautiful Griselda Webster. When Griselda shows she has plans of her own, Hector despairs on the play’s opening night.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *